I Am Published!

008

This is the cover of the magazine that published my essay. I bought several copies, because I have never been published before and it seemed like the thing to do.

The essay is entitled Get Cooking!, and is on the very last page. My picture is also featured in the front of the magazine on their contributors page. Another happy surprise.

It took awhile for it to appear in print. The piece was accepted a few month back and I almost popped with happiness when they sent my acceptance e-mail. For some reason I would have thought the excitement of being published would have worn off, but seeing my words in print on Friday was just as exciting as receiving word that I was going to be published. What a great way to start the week.

This entry was posted in Oil Intolerance, Oils, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Am Published!

  1. Hi there, I log on to your new stuff daily. Your story-telling style
    is awesome, keep up tthe good work!

Leave a Reply

