Convenient Hash Browns

When I first discovered there was a problem with oils I checked on the store bought country style hash browns I used.  Turned out they contained oil so I started making my hash browns from actual potatoes. Home made hash browns are wonderful and fairly simple to make. I simply shredded and soaked potatoes before frying them in lard and butter. Then I found that there are some frozen hash browns that don’t have oils in them!

For awhile I continued to make from scratch my hash browns, but then I became pregnant and I’ve found that even though from scratch potatoes are better I just don’t have the energy make them. So its very nice that there are some convenience foods that don’t contain oils. I’m just sure to check the label!

This entry was posted in Health, Oil Intolerance, Oils and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

