Plodding Along to Safety

I have a post-it stuck to my computer screen with a quote from Confucius that reads:

“It dose not matter how slowly you go, so long as you do not stop.”

It helps me though the days where it is difficult to pick up my feet or do the projects that seem too large and feel as if they will never be done.

Removing oils from your diet can be like that. At first eating oil free can seem insurmountable. It can often be tempting to say “I don’t have right time now, I’ll do it tomorrow.” Or “There are so many foods that have oils in them, how can you ever avoid them all?” But after plodding along, choosing this brand of tomato paste over the other kind that has oils, eventually I looked up and realized I was not getting sick so often and it was not nearly as hard to find safe food.

One step forward, is still one step and every step is valuable.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Plodding Along to Safety

  1. Amanda says:

    What a wonderful quote to focus on. I felt the same…like I was going to starve to death…and was very depressed about my new “diet” without oil. It’s been two years with very few setbacks and I am hopeful and healthier than I have been in a long time. Thanks for sharing….makes me feel less alone in this crazy food journey.

Leave a Reply

