Oil Transfer

I missed posting this Monday. I meant to but somehow writing it got missed in the shuffle of living.

I’m finding it insanely difficult to do anything beyond take care of basic necessary life chores as a parent. Kudos to anyone who manages more.

That being said I’ve made it a priority to take care of my health so I can keep up with the demands of parenthood. One of the things about my baby is that we share almost everything. Even if I don’t want to. In general if she has anything on her it gets on me.

Unfortunately our diaper cream has vegetable oils in it and my child consumed some vegetable oils outside the home in social situations.

To try and minimize my danger I washed my hands and her hands a lot and avoided letting her stick her hands in my face or mouth until the dangerous time had passed.

So far so good.  I’m hoping that in the future I can stay vigilant enough to stay healthy.

This entry was posted in Health, Oil Intolerance, Oils. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Oil Transfer

  1. JohnSmithIIMXIII says:

    Good job!

Leave a Reply

